la bohème

I recently read Foolsgold by Susan G. Wooldridge. That was the book on my bedside table throughout the past month of December, and it inspired me to play with words again. I decided to pick up a fresh journal, and it was a reminder to loosen up, to play. The color palette on the cover was an inspiration too: goldenrod yellow, burnt oranges & reds, rose pink, fresh green, sky blue. The cover pictured a woman running/dancing freely with colorful scarves (it reminded me of Cirque du Soleil/circus imagery). So from spending time with this book, out came my groovy new La Bohème painting. The book was a fun reminder about how important it is to relax and let go.

Palette:
paletteGoldenrodPlante1
… … …

La Bohème, 2012, acrylic & collage on canvas, 18" x 24"
La Bohème, 2012, acrylic & collage on canvas, 18″ x 24″
