egg obsession

A new year means new inspiration…
+ right now it’s all about eggs.

+ + +

One of my favorite meals has always been eggs. Over-easy. With coffee and milk, some bread with really good butter. Throw in some mushrooms and fresh cracked pepper and it’s a party.

But these days I find myself dreaming about eggs instead. Eggs that are cracking open, pouring out their glossy yolk. It’s all about that golden yolk! I’m sure there is some deep meaning to be discovered, but instead of over-thinking it I have decided to explore it in the studio.

les deux soeurs. 2013. acrylic + charcoal on paper. 9"x12"
” les deux soeurs ” 2013, acrylic + charcoal on paper, 9″x12″

 

kisses and curses // the egg dream // over-easy. 2013. acrylic + charcoal on paper. 9"x12"
3 works: “kisses and curses” // “rêve d’oeuf” // “over-easy” 2013, acrylic + charcoal on paper, each 9″x12″
